Maison internationale

Maison internationale

iHouse-Logo

À propos de nous

La Maison Internationale est un service offert par le Syndicat étudiant de l’Université d’Ottawa vise à assurer le bien-être de la population estudiantine internationale. Le service offre aux étudiant(e)s internationaux des ressources et des événements pour les aider à s’orienter et à faciliter leur insertion au Canada.

La Maison Internationale se donne aussi pour mission de servir de pont entre les étudiants de diverses cultures, peu importe leur origine, et les étudiant(e)s canadien(ne)s. Quand la culture peut être perçue comme un frein à l’insertion, notre service s’engage à illuminer ce pont et faciliter l’intégration. 

Il est juste de dire que la Maison internationale est votre maison et que son personnel est à votre disposition pendant vos études, peu importe d’où vous venez, et ce, pendant toute la durée de vos études, car nous sommes tous indispensables.

Heures de bureau

Lundi: 10am – 12pm
Mardi: 10am – 12pm
Mercredi: 10am – 12pm
Jeudi: 10am – 12pm
Vendredi: 10am – 12pm

Emplacement

Centre universitaire (UCU), pièce 211E.

Contactez-nous

Pour toutes demandes veuillez nous contacter ici : ihouse-coord@seuo-uosu.com

613-783-1380 poste 172

International House

International House

iHouse-Logo

About Us

The International House is a service provided by the University of Ottawa Students’ Union (UOSU) for the welfare of international students. The service provides international students with social resources and events to help them recognize themselves and help them improve their insertion in their new canadian environment. 

The International House also wants to be the cultural bridge between international students and Canadian students. In the instance that culture can be a fence to insertion, our goal is to highlight this path and ease the process of integration. 

At least it will be rightful to say that the International House is your house and the staff is a helpful hand waiting to be your support during your studies, no matter if you are an international student or not, since everyone plays a key role in that bridge.

Active Listening

You are feeling lonely, sad, overwhelmed. Or even if you have unanswered questions, our active listening sessions are tailored for you.

Book a time using our linktree while visiting active listening.

Office Hours

Monday: 12h-17h
Tuesday: 13h-17h
Wednesday: 11h-19h
Thursday: Closed
Friday: 12h-15h

Location

University Centre (UCU), room 211E (2nd floor)

Contact Us

For all inquiries please contact us here: ihouse-coord@seuo-uosu.com